AN UNBROKEN WITNESS
TO THE LOVE OF GOD
A BRIEF HISTORY
In the year 1816 a small number of believers began meeting in a house on Castle Street, Calne, Wiltshire. The house was named Zion Chapel, and services began to be held there in 1817.
In 1836 a piece of land was purchased and in the same year the building of the present Chapel was begun, and completed in early 1837.
On 17th May of that year a service of dedication and thanksgiving was held there, and nearly 200 years later this historic meeting place continues to stand as a testament to the faithfulness and love of God.